S+L logo

Pope Francis’ Apostolic Journey to Geneva

TV Schedule
Online Streaming
Full coverage from CTV
This coming Thursday, Pope Francis will be making a one-day pilgrimage to Geneva to celebrate the 70th anniversary of the founding of the World Council of Churches (WCC).

On June 21st, the pope will attend meetings and an ecumenical prayer service at the ecumenical centre of the WCC. Then, after a private meeting with the president of the Swiss Confederation, he will celebrate Mass at Geneva's Palexpo convention centre.




GENEVA, SWITZERLAND

This papal visit is part of a year-long celebration to mark the 70th anniversary of the World Council of Churches (WCC), a Christian organization dedicated to the search for Christian unity. Of all the trips Pope Francis has taken in the last five years, this will be the second one with a specifically ecumenical focus.

The WCC is a voluntary fellowship of 350 member churches from more than 110 countries, representing many Protestant and Orthodox communities around the world. Representing over 500 million Christians worldwide, it is the largest association within the ecumenical movement.

Although the Holy See is not a member of the WCC, they have a close relationship and regularly communicate on issues of common interest.

The Holy Father's agenda will consist of six main events during the one-day visit. Three of the events will be broadcast live on our television network. These events will be available to watch on demand on our website upon the conclusion of each event.

Here are the details:
  1. Geneva International Airport: Welcome ceremony at approximately 10:10am local time.
  2. Private meeting with the president of the Swiss Confederation at a hall in the airport.
  3. BROADCAST on S+L TV Ecumenical Prayer
  4. LIVE on S+L TV Ecumenical Meeting
  5. LIVE on S+L TV Holy Mass
  6. Geneva International Airport: Official farewell and departure at approximately 8pm local time.

Salt + Light's Broadcast Schedule

Schedule is subject to change without notice

Ecumenical Meeting

LIVE Thursday, June 21 at 9:45am ET / 6:45am PT

Holy Mass

LIVE Thursday, June 21 at 11:00am ET / 8:00am PT

Ecumenical Prayer

Thursday, June 21 at 13:00pm ET / 10:00am PT

FULL COVERAGE OF POPE FRANCIS'
APOSTOLIC JOURNEY FROM CTV (Spanish)