S+L logo

Mass from Olympic Stadium highlights weekend programming honouring Br. André

October 28, 2010
I wrote the blog Encores for Brother André, mentioning the rebroadcast of the Canonization Mass and the airdates for my Catholic Focus: Remembering Brother André episode this coming weekend. But there's much more Br. André to catch this weekend than that! So, check this out:
André-0011. Rebroadcast of the Coverage of the Canonization Mass: Saturday, October 30th at 10:00 am ET/7:00 am PT
2. Rebroadcast of the Catholic Focus: Remembering Brother André: Saturday, October 30th at 7:00 pm ET/4:00 pm PT. (This was originally broadcast Thursday evening.)
3. Broadcast of "Montreal Celebrates St. André" -- the English coverage of the Commemorative Mass at the Olympic stadium on October 30th on the occasion of the canonization of Brother André: Saturday, October 30th at 9:30 pm ET/6:30 pm PT; Sunday, October 31st, 10:00 am ET/7:00 am PT (hosted by Mary Rose Bacani). For our francophone and bilingual viewers, the Mass airs live in French at 1:30 pm ET/10:30 am PT.
4. Rebroadcast of Salt + Light's hour-long documentary God's Doorkeeper: St. André of Montreal: Sunday, October 31st, 10:00 pm ET/7:00 pm PT.
Find out more details by going to S+L's Brother André webpage. AND remember, you can watch all of this on-line via live streaming through our website. You can also watch the videos of our live coverage and our Catholic Focus episode on-line soon after the airdates.
Photo: © Steven Scardina 2010
Related posts
Beatification Mass of Fr. Solanus Casey: Homily of Cardinal Angelo Amato
FacebookTwitter
Click here to watch the full mass On Saturday, November 18, 2017, at the Ford Field Stadium in Detroit, Cardinal Angelo Amato, prefect for the Congregation for the Causes of Saints, beatified Fr. Sola ...read more
Opening the Doors of Tenderness: The Lessons of Solanus and André
FacebookTwitter
Two simple, holy doorkeepers This Saturday, along with Fr. Richard Fragomeni, I will have the privilege of being commentator for the Beatification Mass of Capuchin Friar Solanus Casey in Detroit’s F ...read more
Wanted: Extreme Revolutionaries of Holiness
FacebookTwitter
A Reflection for All Saints Day Is there room for God in our world today?  Is there room for God in Canada today?  Is there room for more extreme revolutionaries of holiness in our culture today?  ...read more
Being Christian is not the Result of an Ethical Choice
FacebookTwitter
Thirtieth Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year A – October 29th, 2017 Today’s first reading from Exodus (22:21-27) and Matthew’s Gospel story about the greatest commandment (22:34-40) challenge us ...read more
Dr. Thérèse, Heal us and pray for us!
FacebookTwitter
Thérèse Martin was born on January 2, 1873, in France. After their mother died, her two older sisters, Pauline and Marie, entered the Carmelite convent of Lisieux. These losses plunged young Thérè ...read more