S+L logo

Coverage of the Papal Visit to Germany on S+L

September 22, 2011
Pope Benedict arrived in his native journey this morning. Salt + Light's coverage (on TV and streaming online) of the four-day papal visit begins today at 10:00am ET. Today's schedule is below:
Highlights of Pope Benedict's arrival at the Berlin Tegel International Airport, including the Welcome Ceremony at Bellevue Castle
10:00am - 10:15am ET / 7:00am - 7:15am PT
LIVE: Visit to the Federal Parliament in the Reichstag Building
10:15am - 11:15am ET / 7:15am - 8:15am PT
LIVE: Holy Mass in the Olympiastadion
12:00pm - 2:30pm ET / 9:00am - 11:30am PT
Primetime repeat:
Visit to the Federal Parliament in the Reichstag Building
8:00pm - 9:00pm ET / 5:00pm - 6:00pm PT
Holy Mass in the Olympiastadion
9:00pm - 11:00pm ET / 6:00pm - 8:00pm PT
Related posts
In just 3 days, the Pope will embark on his 22nd Apostolic journey. This time he travels to Chile and Peru where he hopes to bring a message of hope and comfort to people on the margins of society, pa ...read more
S+L’s Matteo Ciofi interviews the Ambassador of Chile to the Holy See, Mr. Francisco Mariano Fernández Amunátegui, about Pope Francis’ upcoming visit. He talks about the expectations, pr ...read more
Pope Francis Addresses Interreligious Meeting for Peace
FacebookTwitter
Pope Francis addressed participants in an Interreligious and Ecumenical Meeting for Peace on Friday, which took place in the Archbishop of Dhaka’s residence on the second day of the Pope’s ...read more
Pope Francis addresses Bangladesh’s bishops
FacebookTwitter
Pope Francis spoke to several bishops of Bangladesh on Friday at the Archbishop of Dhaka’s residence during his Apostolic Journey to Bangladesh. Please find below the official English translatio ...read more
Pope Francis’ homily at Mass of priestly ordination in the Suhrawardy Udyan Park in Dhaka
FacebookTwitter
Pope Francis traveled to the Suhrawardy Udyan Park in Dhaka on Friday, December 1, 2017. Upon his arrival, and after greeting the faithful from the Popemobile, at 10.00 local time (5.00 am, Rome time) ...read more