S+L logo

Do Christians have different considerations when disciplining their kids?

February 17, 2012
This week on Perspectives: The Weekly Edition, Pedro assembles his parenting panel, Patrick Douglas, Gillian Kantor and Jason Gennaro, to discuss how Catholic parents should discipline their kids and also give some helpful suggestions.
Due to the Consistory for New Cardinals, we will be airing a special Friday edition of Perspectives Daily at 7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT and 11:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm PT, immediately before Perspectives: The Weekly Edition. In the meantime, take part in the discussion on Facebook.
Related posts
It’s probably safe to say that no one really likes to go to Confession. We may know it’s good for us, like eating our vegetables, but we don’t like doing it. Who likes telling someone else a ...read more
We have heard so many stories about the Church in China, about persecution and about an underground church, yet for Bishop Ignatius Wang, the retired Auxiliary Bishop of San Francisco, it’s not so s ...read more
Four years of reform under Pope Francis
FacebookTwitter
(CNS photo above: Pope Francis updates the Roman Curia on his reform agenda during their Christmas audience in the Apostolic Palace at the Vatican Dec. 22, 2016) Catch an all new Perspectives on Chur ...read more
In countries where the majority of the population is of Christian background, the question of dialogue with Muslims may not be such a pressing one. Although this very question is in the minds of many, ...read more
Ecumenical Update 2017: How close are Lutherans and Catholics to full unity?
FacebookTwitter
(S+L Photo: Fr. Damian MacPherson, SA of the Archdiocese of Toronto (right) and Pastor Christian Ceconi of the Evangelical Lutheran Church (middle) discuss potential ground-breaking initiatives of Chr ...read more