S+L logo

Celebrate our newest Cardinal on S+L

February 28, 2012
Tune in to Salt + Light as Canada welcomes home its newest Cardinal, His Eminence Thomas Cardinal Collins, with a special Mass of Thanksgiving on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT LIVE from St. Michael's Cathedral.
In addition to the expected 1,000 well-wishers, dignitaries and friends that are expected to attend, S+L's CEO Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB will be on location to offer live commentary and reflections on the Mass to our TV and online viewers.
Prior to the event, starting at 9:50am ET / 6:50am PT, S+L will air a special episode of Perspectives Weekly, hosted by Alicia Ambrosio, that will cover the highlights of the 2012 Consistory in Rome as well as the events leading up to Cardinal Collins' elevation to the College of Cardinals by Pope Benedict XVI.
Related posts
The Vatican announced today that the Pope will once again celebrate the Holy Thursday Mass of the Lord's Supper in a prison, and will wash the feet of 12 inmates as he has done, since the beginning of ...read more
Sorry, Justin. We won’t ‘just check the box.’
Sorry, Justin. We won’t ‘just check the box.’ A reflection by Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB, about the Canada Summer Jobs program for youth employment. ...read more
Inside the Pre-Synod with Your Canadian Delegates
Emilie Callan, one of your Canadian delegates at the pre-synodal meeting, talks about her first day in Rome with 300 other youths from around the world. “Young people never won the Nobel prize for b ...read more
Biblical Reflection for Palm Sunday – March 25th, 2018 The Passion, suffering, death and resurrection of the Lord are the very themes that unite us as a Christian people and a Church during Holy ...read more
Celebrate the Feast of St. Joseph
The Catholic Church celebrates St. Josephs’ feast day on March 19. St. Joseph is the patron saint of husbands, fathers, families, homes and workers. Joseph is also believed to protect pregnant women ...read more