S+L logo

The Chrism Mass and the Mass of the Lord's Supper from Rome

April 5, 2012
"I have given you a model to follow, so that as I have done for you, you should also do." (Jn 13:15)
Watch Salt + Light coverage of the Chrism Mass and the Mass of the Lord's Supper today from the Vatican.
WATCH NOW: http://saltandlighttv.org/live/
Chrism Mass from St. Peter’s Basilica, Vatican
  • Thursday, April 5 at 9:30 am ET / 6:30 am PM
Mass of the Lord's Supper from the Basilica of St. John Lateran, Rome
  • LIVE Thursday, April 5 at 11:30 am ET / 8:30 am PT
  • Repeat: 8:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm PT and 12:30 am ET / 9:30 pm PT
 Photo: courtesy of CNS
Related posts
Biblical Reflection for Palm Sunday – March 25th, 2018 The Passion, suffering, death and resurrection of the Lord are the very themes that unite us as a Christian people and a Church during Holy ...read more
Fifth Sunday of Lent, Year B – March 18th, 2018 The Fifth Sunday of Lent (Year B) invites us to fix our gaze upon Jesus, the model priest of suffering, compassion and human solidarity. First, le ...read more
Deacon-structing Grace
A reflection for the 4th Sunday, Lent, Year B. The readings are 2 Chronicles 36:14-17a, 19-23; Psalm: 137, Ephesians 2:4-10 and John 3:14-21. Picture it: Nicodemus was a Pharisee and a religious l ...read more
Pope Francis’ Homily at Penitential Service <br> in St. Peter’s Basilica
At 5:00 this afternoon in the Vatican Basilica, Pope Francis presided over the Rite of Reconciliation of several penitents with individual confession and absolution. Below is the homily pronounced by ...read more
Like a drop in the Ocean: A Lenten Reflection on Almsgiving
Every one of us, in a small way, can make a difference in someone else’s life. Read a short reflection on the importance of Almsgiving during the Lenten Season. ...read more