S+L logo

Easter Vigil LIVE from St. Peter's Basilica on Salt + Light

April 7, 2012
"We celebrate this day as the origin and the goal of our existence. We celebrate it because now, thanks to the risen Lord, it is definitively established that reason is stronger than unreason, truth stronger than lies, love stronger than death."
- Pope Benedict XVI (Easter Vigil homily 4/23/2011)
Join Salt + Light on TV or online as we bring you LIVE coverage of the Easter Vigil from St. Peter's Basilica in Rome.
EASTER VIGIL
Saturday, April 7 at 3:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm PT
Repeat: 10:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm PT
-
Credit: CNS Photo

Related posts

Transformed By Fire: A Reflection for Pentecost Sunday
FacebookTwitter
Read Kristina Glicksman's Reflection for Pentecost Sunday: Transformed By Fire about the power of the Holy Spirit to change our lives especially during this celebration of life and transformation. ...read more
Deacon-structing Pentecost
FacebookTwitter
  We should not be afraid of the Spirit. My first experience with the Holy Spirit was when I was about 12 years old. A new associate pastor arrived at our parish that year. He was a newly ordaine ...read more
Our Lady of Pentecost
FacebookTwitter
As we approach the end of the Easter Season, we begin to prepare for the next celebration; Pentecost. But no one ever acknowledges Mary's role in Pentecost which may have been the most important of th ...read more
Solemnity of Pentecost – Sunday, May 20th, 2018 Christian theology of the Holy Spirit is rooted in Judaism. The term Spirit translates the Hebrew word (ruah) and even in the pronunciation of it ...read more
Ascension of the Lord – Sunday, May 13th, 2018 The angels’ words to the “men of Galilee” in the first reading from the Acts of the Apostles for the Feast of the Ascension of th ...read more