The Lord is Risen!
April 8, 2012
"Do not be afraid!  I know that you are seeking Jesus the crucified.  He is not here, for he has been raised just as he said!" (Matt 28:5-6)
Join Salt + Light TV or online as we bring you LIVE coverage of the Easter Sunday Mass and the Urbi et Orbi Blessing from St. Peter’s Square in Rome.
Easter Sunday Mass
St. Peter’s Square, Vatican
Sunday, April 8 at 10:00 am ET / 7:00 am PT
Urbi et Orbi Blessing
Central Loggia of St. Peter’s Basilica, Vatican
Sunday, April 8 at 12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT
Repeat: 6:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm PT, 10:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm PT , and 2:00 am ET / 11:00 pm PT
Photo: courtesy of CNS
Related posts
FacebookTwitter
Solemnity of Pentecost – Sunday, May 15th, 2016 We know the story well (Acts 2:1-11) – it is the dawn of the day of Pentecost and the followers of Jesus are gathered to wait and pray. This new day begins with an explosion of sounds from heaven, and a violent wind. The story is reminiscent ...read more
FacebookTwitter
Solemnity of the Ascension – Sunday, May 8th, 2016 Just as Jerusalem was the city of destiny in the Gospel of Luke (the place where salvation was accomplished), so here at the beginning of the Acts of the Apostles, Jerusalem occupies a central position. It is the starting point for the mission of the Christian disciples ...read more
FacebookTwitter
Sixth Sunday of Easter, Year C – May 1, 2016 The early Church community in Jerusalem was not without its problems! Several of the controversies are evident in today’s first reading from Chapter 15 of the Acts of the Apostles. When some of the converted Pharisees of Jerusalem discover the results of the first missionary ...read more
FacebookTwitter
Fifth Sunday of Easter, Year C – April 24, 2016 In light of today’s second reading from the book of Revelation (21:1-5a), I wish to offer some reflections on the Holy City of Jerusalem and its important place in Christian spirituality. There is a wonderful rabbinic saying from the Babylonian Talmud (Kiddushin 49b) that reveals ...read more
FacebookTwitter
Fourth Sunday of Easter, Year C – April 17, 2016 As we move away from the day of Christ’s resurrection, the Sunday Scripture readings for the Easter Season help to deepen our understanding of what happened to Jesus and to the Church through his triumph over death. On the Second Sunday of Easter, we looked carefully ...read more