S+L logo

New Evangelization leader outlines the Church's plan

April 16, 2012
In 2012, the Church's focus is on the New Evangelization. Coinciding with the "Year of Faith" called for by Benedict XVI, the Church will hold a Synod of Bishops on the New Evangelization in October 2012. The Pope also created a Pontifical Council to oversee the New Evangelization efforts. Witness host Fr. Thomas Rosica speaks with the president of the Vatican Department for the New Evangelization, Italian Archbishop Rino Fisichella about the creative efforts of the Vatican's newest Pontifical Council. The episode, streaming above, airs tonight on S+L at 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT and midnight ET / 9:00 pm PT.
Related posts
The Vatican announced today that the Pope will once again celebrate the Holy Thursday Mass of the Lord's Supper in a prison, and will wash the feet of 12 inmates as he has done, since the beginning of ...read more
Today marks the first day of the pre-synod meetings where over 300 young people from all over the world, convened in Rome to have a frank conversation with the Pope about the future of the Catholic ch ...read more
This weekend, the Pope will make a quick trip to the town where St. Padre Pio was born and lived his life, and where his work continues to mark the year of the 50th anniversary of St. Padre Pio’s de ...read more
While church authorities in El Salvador said they would wait to give details of the Vatican-approved miracle, a Salvadoran newspaper recently published an account of a 35-year-old woman who said it wa ...read more
Salt and Light Television will carry LIVE the Episcopal Ordination Ceremony presided by Pope Francis at 12:00 pm on Monday, March 19. Please join us as we celebrate this momentous occasion for a great ...read more