S+L logo

Canada's bishops converge on Sainte-Adèle

September 23, 2012
Salt + Light Television will be providing live daily coverage of the 2012 Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB) Plenary Assembly in Sainte-Adèle, Quebec from September 24-28.
The Plenary Assembly brings together Catholic bishops from across Canada -- some 80 in number -- to review pastoral initiatives, receive annual reports as well as share their experiences and insights on the life of the Church and society.
Coverage of the annual Plenary Assembly will include daily liturgical celebrations as well as the daily press briefing. In addition, Salt + Light will broadcast the annual report of the CCCB President, Most Rev. Richard Smith, Archbishop of Edmonton.
The full broadcast schedule is published below. Broadcast times are subject to change.
Monday, Sept. 24
9:00 am ET / 6:00 am PT:   LIVE Opening Mass from Sainte-Adèle
10:15 am ET / 7:15 am PT:  LIVE Welcome & Opening of CCCB Plenary
5:15 pm ET /  2:15 pm PT:   LIVE Day 1 Press Briefing
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT:  Perspectives
Tuesday, Sept. 25
7:30 am ET / 4:30 am PT:   LIVE Daily Mass from Sainte-Adèle
5:15 pm ET / 2:15 pm PT:    LIVE Day 2 Press Briefing
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT:  Perspectives
Wednesday, Sept. 26
7:30 am ET / 4:30 am PT:   LIVE Daily Mass from Sainte-Adèle
5:45 pm ET / 2:45 pm PT:   LIVE Day 3 Press Briefing
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT:  Perspectives
Thursday, Sept. 27
7:00 am ET / 4:00 am PT:  LIVE Celebration of the Divine Liturgy, marking the 100th anniversary of the arrival of the first Ukrainian Catholic Bishop appointed to Canada
4:45 pm ET / 1:45 pm PT:   LIVE Day 4 Press Briefing
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT:  Perspectives
Friday, Sept. 28
7:30 am ET / 4:50 am PT:  LIVE Daily Mass from Sainte-Adèle
9:00 am ET / 6:00 am PT:  LIVE Day 5 of Plenary Activities (Closing remarks from CCCB President Archbishop Richard Smith)
12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT: LIVE Day 5 Press Briefing
Related posts
Day four of the Pre-synod meetings taking place in Rome where youth from all over the world have come to talk candidly with Pope Francis about the future of the Catholic Church. The main themes from t ...read more
Good evening and welcome to Perspectives Daily At the Pope’s weekly General Audience today, he continued his catechesis on the Mass reflecting on the rite of Holy Communion and invited Christians to ...read more
The Vatican announced today that the Pope will once again celebrate the Holy Thursday Mass of the Lord's Supper in a prison, and will wash the feet of 12 inmates as he has done, since the beginning of ...read more
Today marks the first day of the pre-synod meetings where over 300 young people from all over the world, convened in Rome to have a frank conversation with the Pope about the future of the Catholic ch ...read more
This weekend, the Pope will make a quick trip to the town where St. Padre Pio was born and lived his life, and where his work continues to mark the year of the 50th anniversary of St. Padre Pio’s de ...read more