S+L logo

Mass of Thanksgiving for the Canonization of St. Kateri Tekakwitha and St. Marianne Cope

January 25, 2013
Saturday January 26, 2013
Live - 2pm ET / 11am PT
Repeat - 6pm and 12am ET / 3pm and 9pm PT
Salt + Light Television will be airing the Mass of Thanksgiving for the canonization of St. Kateri Tekakwitha and St. Marianne Cope. Live from the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception in Washington, D.C., mass will celebrated by His Eminence Cardinal Donald Wuerl of Washington, and the homilist will be His Grace Archbishop Charles Chaput of Philadelphia.
In addition to airing on Salt + Light Television, coverage will also be simulcast on the Salt + Light website.

Related posts

The Canadian Catholic Bishops' Conference releases a statement in response to the findings of the Pennsylvania Investigating Grand Jury - and other stories. ...read more
Watch this video message by Pope Francis expressing his excitement about his upcoming visit to Ireland and the importance of the WMOF in Dublin. ...read more
Report from Dublin: “It’s not raining!”
FacebookTwitter
As Dublin gets ready for the opening of the World Meeting of Families today, Matteo Ciofi reports on preparations for the big event. ...read more
Christ at the Heart of the Family: Chapter Three of Amoris Laetitia
FacebookTwitter
The key to Christian marriage is the love of God at its centre. Read Julian Paparella's reflection on chapter 3 of Amoris Laetitia. ...read more
Do You Also Wish to Go Away?
FacebookTwitter
Read Fr. Thomas Rosica's reflection on the readings for the 21st Sunday in Ordinary Time. ...read more