S+L logo

Live on S+L: Mass of Thanksgiving for Benedict XVI

February 22, 2013
This Sunday, live from the Basilica of the Immaculate Conception in Washington, D.C., Salt + Light Television will broadcast a special Mass of Thanksgiving for the pontificate of Benedict XVI. Cardinal Donald Wuerl, the Archbishop of Washington, is the principal celebrant and homilist. He will be joined by Archbishop Carlo Maria Viganò, the Apostolic Nuncio to the United States. The Mass can also be streamed online through our website.
Air times:
Live: 12 noon ET / 9:00 am PT
Repeat: 4:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm PT
Repeat: 9:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm PT
Repeat: 1:30 am ET / 10:30 pm PT
Learn more about the legacy of the German pontiff on our special Benedict XVI website.

Related posts

Welcome to S+L’s Weekly News Round-Up. As part of my job, I come across many interesting Catholic news and stories on a daily basis. Some of them I'll cover on Perspectives Daily and the others I’ ...read more
In today's episode of Perspectives Daily, we cover the major highlights and messages of the Pope's 23rd Apostolic Journey as he travels to celebrate the 70th Anniversary of the World Council of Church ...read more
In an exclusive interview with Reuters published today, the pope gets vocal about Trump's migrant policy and supports the US bishops. ...read more
According to US Homeland Security, close to two thousand children have been separated from their parents as part of the Trump administration's crackdown on immigration. Here are the stories that we co ...read more
Another Australian state will now force priests to break the seal of confession or face criminal charges. Priests in that country say they are willing to go to jail. Watch today's episode of Perspecti ...read more