S+L logo

Pope Francis celebrates mass at St. Anne Parish - Highlights

March 17, 2013
Today Pope Francis celebrated mass at St. Anne Parish in Vatican City. In the following three clips we bring you the highlights of the event. Above find a clip of the brief but moving homily that he gave to parishioners. Below, find the speech where Cardinal Comastri thanked the Holy Father and praised him for "bringing the perfume of the Gospel to the Church," and lastly, a clip where the Holy Father greeted all the parishioners as they exited the Church. S+L will re-air the mass later today at 4:00 pm ET/1:00 pm PT, 9:00 pm ET/6:00 pm PT, and 1:00 am ET/10:00 pm PT.
Related posts
As news of the tragedy spread throughout the world, Cardinal Thomas Collins issued a statement saying, “I invite the Catholic community across the Archdiocese of Toronto to join me in offering our p ...read more
To Cuba where Catholic youth received a video message from the Pope asking them to be good patriots, to love your nation, and to love your country. "Be generous and open your hearts to the Lord," the ...read more
Yesterday on Parliament Hill, the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops addressed the Canadian media to provide clarity on the Pope’s response to the residential schools' issue and to address the ...read more
Tom Evans, the father of the seriously ill child Alfie Evans, met with the Pope pleading for "asylum" so that his son, who has a rare brain disease, may receive care in Italy, and not be euthanized in ...read more
“The Church needs true prophets, who not only speak the truth fearlessly but also who empathize with the suffering of their people”. That was the Pope’s message during his homily at his daily mo ...read more