S+L logo

Pray the Way of the Cross with Pope Francis

March 29, 2013
The Way of the Cross at the Colosseum in Rome in 2012 (CNS photo/Paul Haring)
After presiding over the Celebration of the Lord's Passion in St. Peter's Basilica, Pope Francis now heads to Rome's Colosseum to pray the traditional Way of the Cross. This year, the meditations for the Stations of the Cross were prepared by Lebanese young people, at the request of Benedict XVI. Before his resignation, the Pope Emeritus chose the youth of Lebanon -- the destination of the his last international papal visit -- to highlight the challenges facing Christians in the Middle East. The Vatican has published the meditations on its website.
This devotion airs live on S+L TV and our live stream at 4:00 pm ET/1:00 pm PT, repeating at 11:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm PT. Consult the S+L website for live and repeat broadcast times for all of Holy Week.
-
Credit: CNS photo/Paul Haring

Related posts

Homily of Pope Francis at the Canonization Mass
FacebookTwitter
Pope Francis asks: Do we follow Jesus as lovers, really prepared to leave behind something for him? Read the full text of the homily here. ...read more
Homily of Pope Francis as Synod begins
FacebookTwitter
Read the homily that Pope Francis gave today at the Opening Mass for the Synod on Young people, the faith, and vocational discernment. ...read more
Watch this #TFImoment with Fr. Frank Morrissey, OMI, one of the canon lawyers who helped draft the recent reforms to the annulment process. ...read more
Join us in prayer for the intentions entrusted to us by Pope Francis. For September 2018, we join the Holy Father in praying for Young People in Africa. ...read more
Abounding in Fruitfulness: Chapter Five of Amoris Laetitia
FacebookTwitter
Julian Paparella explores Pope Francis' thoughts on the fruitfulness of marriage and the unconditional, self-giving love of parents for their children. ...read more