S+L logo

François, Apôtre de l'Amérique

October 15, 2014
francois_de_laval_blog
Earlier this year, Pope Francis declared Francois de Laval and Marie de l'Incarnation saints. These two missionaries were amongst the first pioneers who laid the foundations of the Church in Canada. This past Sunday, October 12, pilgrims gather at the Vatican for a special mass celebrated by the Holy Father in honour of their canonization. Therefore it is only fitting that next Monday, the Séminaire de Québec and Salt + Light Television bring to you the world television premiere of a new documentary film on the life of Saint Francois de Laval, first bishop of Québec.
Discover Francois, Apôtre de l'Amérique presented in French on Salt + Light Television this Monday, October 20, 2014 at 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT and Tuesday October 21, 2014 at 2 pm ET / 11 am PT.
Related posts
In today's episode of Perspectives Daily, we sit down and chat with the geniuses behind the Broadway musical hit, Come From Away. Canadian playwright Irene Sankoff and David Hein talk to Noel Ocol abo ...read more
Deacon-structing Lent: Our Baptismal Promise
FacebookTwitter
When you think of Lent, what do you think of? Do you think of feasting or fasting? Do you think of partying or penance? It’s true that Lent is a penitential season, but do you know that the word ...read more
The Ways of the Desert
FacebookTwitter
Reflection for First Sunday of Lent Year B by Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB This lent, Salt and Light brings you Lenten Reflections from Fr. Thomas Rosica who is the CEO of Salt and Light Catholic Media Foun ...read more
SLHour: Challenges of Catholic Publishing
FacebookTwitter
Why aren’t there more faith-based novels out there? This week Deacon Dennis Lambert tells us about all the trials to get his novel, The Table published. Billy Chan has another question for Dummies a ...read more
Fr. Thomas Rosica, C.S.B gives his Daily Mass dedicated to the beginning of Lent. Full video and Homily. ...read more