Media Apostle: The Father James Alberione Story
September 9, 2015
This Sunday, Salt + Light TV will broadcast a feature presentation of Media Apostle: The Father James Alberione Story. As a young man, James Alberione was kicked out of the seminary–in part because of his misuse of media–but he turned himself around and went on to found a worldwide Catholic media empire and the Pauline Family—10 congregations and institutes of bishops, priests, brothers, sisters and laity in over 60 countries, who together are called to be St. Paul the Apostle living today.

Broadcast Schedule:


 Sunday, September 13th at 9:00pm ET / 6:00pm PT
Repeat:
Sunday, September 13th at midnight ET / 9:00pm PT
You can also watch the feature online at the above times on our LIVE STREAM
Media_Apostle2
Related posts
On May 24, Pope Francis will become the 4th pope to visit the Holy Land, 50 years after the visit of Pope Paul VI in 1964. It promises to be a historic visit as our beloved Pope goes to Amman in Jorda ...read more
Yesterday in Rome Salt + Light was awarded the “Capax Dei” Prize at the Mirabile Dictu International Catholic Film Festival, organized annually by the Vatican’s Pontifical Council fo ...read more
FacebookTwitter
Imagine you are a young man, of noble birth, living in a foreign country, far from family, living amongst the poor and lower classes in 13th century Italy. You have a fine education, the breeding of n ...read more
“How long do you expect to be in Niger?” I asked Abdul Hamid, a refugee from Mali. When I interviewed him last summer, he predicted that his family would remain displaced for “months or years” ...read more