S+L logo

Pope's Celebration of 1st Vespers for the 1st Sunday of Advent on S+L

November 27, 2009
It's the first Sunday of Advent this weekend.
To mark the beginning of this time of preparation for the Lord, Pope Benedict XVI will preside over First Vespers at St. Peter's in Rome.
You can catch this live, in its original broadcast audio, on Salt + Light Television Saturday, November 28th at 11am ET/8am PT, or with an encore presentation at 5pm ET/2pm PT.
Visit HERE, for more Papal Events on Salt + Light Television this December, including Christmas celebrations.
Related posts
"My bags are packed and I’m ready to go." <br> 10 Quotes from St. John XXIII
FacebookTwitter
Beginning today, the casket containing the remains of St. John XXIII will arrive in Bergamo & the town of Sotto il Monte for an 18-day pilgrimage. Here are ten quotes that give some insight into the g ...read more
St. Pope John the 23rd is on the move. This morning, a ceremony at St.Peter's Bascilica, kicked off a pilgrimage of sorts for the remains of the former Pope saint to Sotto il Monte, where he was born ...read more
Several members of the Catholic Register's Youth Speak News team came to Salt + Light TV's studio for their annual retreat and training seminar, where they learned the art of news broadcasting. Take ...read more
Here are the main stories that we cover on today’s edition of Perspectives Daily! 1. Summary of the pope’s address during his weekly general audience. 2. Plenary indulgences for those atte ...read more
Phyllis Zagano on the Met “Catholic” exhibit
FacebookTwitter
Phyllis Zagano, senior research associate-in-residence at Hofstra University in Hempstead, New York, reflects on the Met "Catholic" exhibit. ...read more