S+L logo

Christmas with Pope Benedict XVI

December 22, 2009
As Advent winds down, we remind you that we will open the Christmas season with Pope Benedict XVI's celebration of Holy Mass on the Solemnity of the Birth of Our Lord from St. Peter's in Rome. In a break from tradition, midnight Mass will actually be celebrated at 10pm Rome time. Therefore, you can tune into Salt + Light Television at 4pm ET/1pm PT for the live broadcast of Christmas Mass, or join us at midnight ET/9pm PT for the encore presentation. English translation will be provided by Vatican Radio.
POPE/CHRISTMASOn Christmas day, we will also be broadcasting the Holy Father's Urbi et Orbi message and blessing -- a message to the city of Rome and to the world. At the blessing Pope Benedict will offer a message in Italian, and then offer greetings in different languages. You can see that live, December 25th, 6am ET/3am PT. There will be no English translation for this event.
Enrich your Christmas with Pope Benedict XVI this Thursday and Friday, only on Salt + Light Television!
Photo: CNS photo/Max Rossi, Reuters
Related posts
The Infancy Narratives in the gospels of Mathew and Luke are filled with rich symbolism. The Evangelists were Christians of the first century whose lives were dramatically changed after the death and ...read more
The Infancy Narratives in the gospels of Mathew and Luke are filled with rich symbolism. The Evangelists were Christians of the first century whose lives were dramatically changed after the death and ...read more
The Infancy Narratives in the gospels of Mathew and Luke are filled with rich symbolism. The Evangelists were Christians of the first century whose lives were dramatically changed after the death and ...read more
Nations Will Come to Your Light
FacebookTwitter
Epiphany of our Lord – Sunday, January 7th, 2018 What “stirring” readings we hear in the Epiphany liturgy! Consider the scene from Isaiah’s prophecy (60:1-6). Gentiles come fro ...read more
The Infancy Narratives in the gospels of Mathew and Luke are filled with rich symbolism. The Evangelists were Christians of the first century whose lives were dramatically changed after the death and ...read more