S+L logo
S+L Christmas Lineup
A Christmas Gathering: Ursuline Academy
A musical piece performed by the Ursuline Academy High School Choral Group.

Premieres:
December 23rd at 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT

Repeats:
December 24th at 12pm ET / 9am PT
Jan 5th at 2:30pm ET / 11:30pm PT


The Extraordinary Jubilee: A Look Back
The Extraordinary Jubilee Year of Mercy (Dec. 8, 2015 to Nov. 20, 2016) was the 27th holy year in history, and the first since the Great Jubilee of 2000, called by Pope John Paul II. In calling the 2016 holy year, Pope Francis said, "At times we are called to gaze even more attentively on mercy so that we may become a more effective sign of the Father’s action in our lives." The year was filled with beautiful gestures of mercy on the part of the Pope and Catholics around the world. Sins were forgiven, bridges were built, and strangers became friends. Many of these unforgettable 'moments of mercy' were caught on camera. In collaboration with the Washington, D.C. based Catholic News Service, Salt + Light TV has compiled the essential stories, encounters and gestures that defined the 2016 Jubilee Year of Mercy. Join hosts and producers Emilie Callan and Sebastian Gomes on a journey back through the holy year which, in a world torn by division and mistrust, reminds us of the enduring love of God and presence of the Holy Spirit at work.

Premieres:
December 29th at 9:30pm ET / 6:30pm PT

Repeats:
December 30th at 2pm ET / 11am PT
December 31st at 8pm ET / 5pm PT
January 6th at 9:30pm / 6:30pm PT


Pope Francis in His Own Words
‘Pope Francis in His Own Words’ is a new documentary about Pope Francis that includes direct filmed testimony from the Pope about his family, his vocation and his vision of the Church. This 46-minute film includes video coverage of a series of key events where the Pope has spoken about himself over the past three years during his travels and his meetings with people. It also includes the history of his vocation to the priesthood, the role of his grandmother in his faith journey, the importance of forgiveness in his life and his dreams as a seminarian. In addition to covering the Pope’s in-flight press conferences, the documentary shows pictures of the house where Jorge Mario Bergoglio was born, the primary school he attended and the church where he discerned his vocation. One of the highlights of the documentary was Pope Francis’s pastoral visit to the U.S. where he addressed both houses of Congress and attended the World Meeting of Families.

Premieres:
January 1st at 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Repeats:
January 2nd at 1:30pm ET / 10:30am PT
January 5th at 9:30pm ET / 6:30pm PT
January 6th at 2pm ET / 11am PT


Mass on the Feast of the Epiphany
From St. Peter's Basilica, Holy Mass in the Solemnity of the Epiphany of the Lord, presided over by His Holiness Francis.

Premieres:
January 6th at 9am ET / 6am PT

Mass on the Feast of the Baptism of Our Lord
From the Sistine Chapel, Pope Francis presides at Holy Mass with the administration of the Sacrament of Baptism.

Premieres:
January 8th at 8:30am ET / 5:30am PT

Repeats:
January 8th at 1pm ET / 10pm PT


Birth of the Messiah
The Nativity story is often depicted as a warm and intimate family experience with Mary and Joseph welcoming their firstborn as kings and shepherds pay their respects... read more
Finding Saint Anthony: A Story of Loss and Light
On February 11, 2013, Pope Benedict XVI’s resignation sent shockwaves through the Catholic Church and raised serious questions about its future direction... read more
Saint Kateri Tekakwitha In Her Footsteps
Beatified by Blessed John Paul II in 1980, Kateri Tekakwitha was proclaimed the first Native woman saint by Pope Benedict XVI on October 21, 2012... read more
Mother Teresa the Legacy
Tells the dramatic story of Mother Teresa’s last day, her sudden death and her moving State Funeral that was attended by the poor, the rich and the powerful from around the world... read more
Love is a choice - The Life of St. Gianna Beretta Molla
The official documentary of the life of St. Gianna Beretta Molla with excerpts of the Canonization ceremony on May 16, 2004... read more
Finding Saint Anthony: A Story of Loss and Light
A Story of Loss and Light. Directed and produced by filmmaker Edward J. Roy of J6 Entertainment in New York... read more
Into the Mystery: The 75th Anniversary of St. Michael’s Choir School
This year St. Michael’s Choir School celebrated its 75th Anniversary with a performance tour of Rome and Florence... read more
The Church Alive
While delivering a homily in Poland in June, 1979 John Paul II first uttered the words “new evangelization.”... read more
Creation
And God saw that it was good... (Genesis 1:10)
Why should we care for the Environment?... read more
Panes of Glory
More than 11 years ago, Fr. Michael Prieur looked up at the stained glass windows he’d been passing by every day for 40 years and “discovered” them for the first time... read more