S+L logo
Explore Salt and Light's large catalogue of Catholic books and DVDs and receive 25% off your entire purchase!

Simply enter discount code SL25 when you check out and you will receive 25% off your entire order.

DISCOUNT CODE:
SL25

*While supplies last. Discount expires December 31, 2017.

In the Beginning

Come and join this Advent for In The Beginning, as Deacon Pedro teams up with Rabbi Aaron Flanzraich to see how Judaism can help us prepare for the coming of the Messiah.

Episode 1: The Word – Dec 6th
Episode 2: Signs and Symbols – Dec 13th
Episode 3: Light – Dec 20th
Episode 4: Messiah – Dec 27th

Every Wednesday from now to December 27 at 9:30pm ET/ 6:30pm PT

Christmas Concert at St. Bernard's Church

Friday, December 22 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT

A New York Christmas to Remember

Filmed and produced December 24th, 2013 at The Church of St. Paul the Apostle in Manhattan, New York, Salt + Light is proud to broadcast and live stream A NEW YORK CHRISTMAS TO REMEMBER.

Regis Philbin proclaims the Bible passages of the birth of Jesus as dramatized by the puppet characters created by the late Jane Henson. Originally named The Nativity Story, the performance has delighted audiences since 2008 and was produced and funded by daughters Cheryl Henson and Heather Henson. Throughout the hour long special, Philbin tells Biblical stories intercut with performances by Heather Henson, The Fordham University Choir, The National Children's Chorus and the St. Paul The Apostle Choir. ... read more



Saturday, December 23 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT

Top 10 Catholic Stories of 2017 NEW

The S+L team ranks the top 10 stories of interest to the Catholic Church in 2017. From the Pope's trip to Myanmar amidst the Rhohingya refugee crisis, to the 500th anniversary of the Protestant Reformation, we look back at the events and underlying issues that drew the attention of the world.

Première: Thursday, December 28 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT
Repeat: Sunday December 31 at 2pm ET / 11am PT & Monday January 1 at 6:30pm ET/ 3:30pm PT

Cardinal Carter Academy in Concert NEW

Sunday, December 24 at 2pm ET/ 11am PT

Cantabile Chamber Singers Concert NEW

Sunday, December 24 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT

Christmas Eve Mass from the Vatican LIVE



Sunday, December 24 at 3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT

Carols from the Cathedral by the Night of the Father’s Love Choir LIVE

Sunday, December 24 at 11:30pm ET/ 8:30pm PT

Christmas Midnight Mass, Hamilton LIVE

Salt + Light is proud to bring you LIVE on cable television and via our live-stream the Christmas Midnight Mass at the Cathedral Basilica of Christ the King which will be celebrated by Most Reverend Bishop Douglas Crosby, OMI, Bishop of Hamilton, on December 24, 2017. ... read more

Monday, December 25 at midnight ET/ 9pm PT

Birth of the Messiah

The Nativity story is often depicted as a warm and intimate family experience with Mary and Joseph welcoming their firstborn as kings and shepherds pay their respects. But it was much more than that. Using the most up-to-date Biblical and archeological scholarship, The Birth of the Messiah goes deeper into the traditional tales found in the Gospels of Matthew and Luke to reveal the words, symbols and characters that changed the course of human history. ... read more

Saturday, December 16 at 9:30pm ET/ 6:30pm PT

Advent and Christmas in Salt and Light

John the Baptizer, the Advent Prophet
FacebookTwitter
Second Sunday of Advent, Year B – December 10th, 2017 One of the great stars of the Advent and Christmas stories, John the Baptizer, makes his appearance on the biblical stage today. Let us cons ...read more
Deacon-structing Advent: #Voice
FacebookTwitter
Last week we learned about Zechariah, the father of John the Baptist. Zechariah was a good and righteous man (Luke 1:6) and was a priest (Luke 1:5) at the Temple in Jerusalem (Luke 1:8). He was proba ...read more
Deaconstructing Advent: #Light
FacebookTwitter
Next Sunday is the First Sunday of Advent and we begin getting ready for Christmas. I think we all know that Advent is the four week-period before Christmas. There are always four Sundays of Advent, b ...read more
Looking Back
FacebookTwitter
Another Christmas Day has come and gone. It’s time we turn our attention to 2017 with an open mind, to strive towards bridging gaps between one another with forgiveness and understanding rather than ...read more
Tips For Keeping Your New Year’s Resolutions
FacebookTwitter
Oh, it’s new year again! How are there only 365 days in a year? If only we could double or triple the length of a year, then I should be able to complete my New Year’s Resolutions. Wait a seco ...read more