Trouble viewing this message? Click here.
Add communications@saltandlighttv.org to your email contacts.
S+L Newsroom
     
spacer image

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Salt + Light to air live coverage of the 2012 Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops Plenary Assembly

TORONTO, September 25, 2012 – Salt + Light Television is providing live daily coverage of the 2012 Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB) Plenary Assembly in Sainte-Adele, Quebec, from September 24-28.
The Plenary brings together Catholic bishops from across Canada, some 80 in number, to review pastoral initiatives, receive annual reports as well as share their experiences and insights on the life of the Church and society.
Coverage of the annual Plenary will include daily liturgical celebrations as well as the daily press briefing. In addition, Salt + Light will broadcast the annual report of CCCB President, the Most Reverend Richard Smith, Archbishop of Edmonton. For more information on coverage, please visit saltandlighttv.org/plenary

The complete Salt + Light broadcast schedule will include:
 
Tuesday, September 25
7:30 am ET / 4:30 am PT:  LIVE Daily Mass from Sainte-Adèle
5:15pm ET / 2:15pm PT:  LIVE Day 2 Press Briefing
7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT:  Perspectives Daily

Wednesday, September 26
7:30 am ET / 4:30 am PT:  LIVE Daily Mass from Sainte-Adèle
5:15pm ET / 2:15pm PT:  LIVE Day 3 Press Briefing
7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT:  Perspectives Daily

Thursday, September 27
7:30 am ET / 4:30 am PT:  LIVE Celebration of the Divine Liturgy, marking the 100th anniversary of the arrival of the first Ukrainian Catholic Bishop appointed to Canada
5:15pm ET / 2:15pm PT:  LIVE Day 4 Press Briefing
7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT:  Perspectives Daily

Friday, September 28
7:30 am ET/ 4:30 am PT:  LIVE Daily Mass from Sainte-Adèle
9:00 am ET/ 6:00 PT:  LIVE Day 5 of Plenary Activities
11:00 am ET/ 8:00 PT: LIVE Closing remarks from CCCB President Richard Smith


- 30 -

About Salt + Light
Born on the wings of World Youth Day, Salt + Light harnesses the energy, zeal and idealism of youthful communicators to help identify, produce and share stories of hope and the teachings of the Church with the world. For more information visit: http://saltandlighttv.org/about

Salt + Light TV Availability
Rogers 240 Cogeco 185 EastLink 356
Shaw 160 Shaw Hamilton 387 Telus 159
Videotron 242 Sogetel 28 Bell Fibe 654


*** Contact Information ***      
Noel Ocol
Director, Marketing and Communications
Phone: 1.888.302.7181 ext 245
Mobile: 416-888-3030
nocol@saltandlighttv.org

Stefan Slovak
Relationship Manager
Phone: 1.888.302.7181 ext 242
Mobile: 416-526-7154
sslovak@saltandlighttv.org
 
     
Salt + Light Catholic Media Foundation | 114 Richmond Street East, Toronto ON M5C 1P1 Canada