Trouble viewing this message? Click here.
Add communications@saltandlighttv.org to your email contacts.
S+L Newsroom
spacer image
     
 

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
SALT + LIGHT TO BROADCAST EVENTS SURROUNDING THE CONCLAVE AND THE ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE NEW POPE

TORONTO - March 11, 2013 - Salt + Light will broadcast and LIVE stream events surrounding the Conclave and the announcement of the new Pope.
Salt + Light's coverage will include the Pro Eligendo Romano Pontifice Mass celebrated by the cardinals before they enter the conclave. S+L will also broadcast the procession of cardinals into the Sistine Chapel. Finally, tune into the Live Conclave Smoke Watch as the world waits for black or white smoke to rise from the famous chimney atop the Sistine Chapel.
Broadcast times for these events are as follows:
Event Date Time
Pro Eligendo Romano
Pontifice Mass
Tuesday, March 12 5:00am ET
2:00am PT
Conclave procession to
Sistine Chapel
Tuesday, March 12 11:30am ET
8:30am PT
Conclave Smoke Watch:
Afternoon Vote
Tuesday, March 12 1:00 - 3:30pm ET
10:00am - 12:30pm PT
Conclave Smoke Watch:
Morning Vote
Wednesday, March 13 5:00 - 7:30am ET
2:00 - 4:30am PT
Conclave Smoke Watch:
Afternoon Vote
Wednesday, March 13 12:00 - 2:30pm ET
9:00 - 11:30am PT

To watch Salt + Light's 24 hour a day live stream featuring each of these live events, please visit saltandlighttv.org/live
- 30 -


About Salt + Light
Born on the wings of World Youth Day, Salt + Light harnesses the energy, zeal and idealism of youthful communicators to help identify, produce and share stories of hope and the teachings of the Church with the world. For more information visit: saltandlighttv.org/about

Salt + Light TV Availability
Rogers 240 Cogeco 185 EastLink 356
Shaw 160 Shaw Hamilton 387 Telus 159
Videotron 242 Sogetel 28 Bell Fibe 654


*** Contact Information ***      
Joshua Lanzarini
Manager
Marketing and Communications
Phone:  1.888.302.7181 ext 231
jlanzarini@saltandlighttv.org

Stefan Slovak
Relationship Manager
Marketing and Communications
Phone:  416.526.7154
sslovak@saltandlighttv.org
 
     
Salt + Light Catholic Media Foundation | 114 Richmond Street East, Toronto ON M5C 1P1 Canada