Trouble viewing this message? Click here.
Add communications@saltandlighttv.org to your email contacts.
S+L Newsroom
spacer image
     
 
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
SALT + LIGHT TO BROADCAST LIVE COVERAGE OF EVENTS OF THE FIRST DAYS OF THE PONTIFICATE OF POPE FRANCIS
Pope Francis
TORONTO - March 14, 2013 - With the election of His Holiness Pope Francis yesterday evening at the Vatican, Salt + Light will have live coverage of events surrounding the first days of the new Holy Father's Pontificate.
Today, Thursday March 14, Salt + Light will air the Pope's first mass live. On Sunday March 17, Pope Francis will pray the first Sunday Angelus of his Pontificate from the window of the Papal Apartments overlooking St. Peter's Square. On Tuesday March 19 Salt + Light will broadcast the Mass of Inauguration for the new Holy Father, live from St. Peter's Square.
Broadcast times for these events are as follows:
Event Date Time
First Mass as Pope
Thu, March 14 9:00pm ET / 6:00pm PT (English)
1:00am ET / 10:00pm PT (English)
Audience with the Cardinals Fri, March 15 6:00am ET / 3:00am PT (English) LIVE
12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT (English)
1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT (French)
4:00pm ET / 1:00pm PT (Italian)
9:00pm ET / 6:00pm PT (English)
1:00am ET / 10:00pm PT (English)
Audience with the Media Sat, March 16 6:00am ET / 3:00am PT (English) LIVE
12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT (English)
1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT (French)
4:00pm ET / 1:00pm PT (Italian)
10:00pm ET / 7:00pm PT (English)
2:00am ET / 11:00pm PT (English)
3:00am ET / 12:00am PT (Italian)
5:30am ET / 2:30am PT (Italian)
First Sunday Angelus
Sun, March 17 7:00am ET / 4:00am PT (Italian) LIVE
8:00am ET / 5:00am PT (English)
11:00am ET / 8:00am PT (Italian)
12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT (English)
2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT (French)
5:30pm ET / 2:30pm PT (French)
6:00pm ET / 3:00pm PT (English)
8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT (English)
12:30am ET / 9:30pm PT (English)
Mass of Inauguration
Tues, March 19 3:50am ET / 12:50am PT (English) LIVE
10:00am ET / 7:00am PT (English)
3:00pm ET / 12:00pm PT (English)
5:00pm ET / 2:00pm PT (French)
9:00pm ET / 6:00pm PT (English)
1:00am ET / 10:00pm PT (English)
Coverage is available online on Salt + Light's LIVE stream at saltandlighttv.org/live
For more information and up to date broadcast details, please visit saltandlighttv.org
- 30 -
About Salt + Light
Born on the wings of World Youth Day, Salt + Light harnesses the energy, zeal and idealism of youthful communicators to help identify, produce and share stories of hope and the teachings of the Church with the world. For more information visit: saltandlighttv.org/about

Salt + Light TV Availability
Rogers 240 Cogeco 185 EastLink 356
Shaw 160 Shaw Hamilton 387 Telus 159
Videotron 242 Sogetel 28 Bell Fibe 654


*** Contact Information ***      
Joshua Lanzarini
Manager
Marketing and Communications
Phone:  1.888.302.7181 ext 231
jlanzarini@saltandlighttv.org

Stefan Slovak
Relationship Manager
Marketing and Communications
Phone:  416.526.7154
sslovak@saltandlighttv.org
 
     
Salt + Light Catholic Media Foundation | 114 Richmond Street East, Toronto ON M5C 1P1 Canada