Trouble viewing this message? Click here.
Add communications@saltandlighttv.org to your email contacts.
S+L Newsroom
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
SALT + LIGHT TO PROVIDE LIVE COVERAGE OF THE CCCB 2013 PLENARY ASSEMBLY
TORONTO, September 17, 2013 - Salt + Light will provide live daily coverage of the 2013 Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB) annual Plenary Assembly from September 23 – 27.
Taking place at the Hotel Mont-Gabriel, Sainte-Adèle, Quebec, the Plenary brings together Catholic bishops from across Canada. They will gather to review pastoral initiatives, receive annual reports as well as share their experiences and insights on the life of the Church and society.

Salt + Light’s broadcast schedule for the week is as follows (all times are in eastern standard time):
 Monday, September 23
9:00am ET / 6:00am PT LIVE Opening Mass
10:15am ET / 7:15pm PT LIVE Opening Prayer & CCCB President's Report by Archbishop Richard Smith of Edmonton
5:15pm ET / 2:15pm PT Press briefing in French for the first day with Archbishop Paul-André Durocher, CCCB’s Vice President
5:30pm ET / 2:30pm PT Press briefing in English for the first day with Bishop Douglas Crosby, O.M.I., CCCB’s Co-Treasurer 
7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT Perspectives

 Tuesday, September 24
7:30 am ET / 4:30 am PT LIVE Daily Mass from Sainte-Adèle
5:15 pm ET / 2:15 pm PT Press briefing in French for the second day with Archbishop Paul-André Durocher, CCCB’s Vice President 
5:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm PT Press briefing in English for the second day with Bishop Douglas Crosby, O.M.I., CCCB’s Co-Treasurer 
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT: Perspectives

 Wednesday, September 25
7:30 am ET / 4:30 am PT LIVE Morning Prayer and Mass
5:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm PT Press briefing in French for the second day with Archbishop Paul-André Durocher, CCCB’s Vice President 
5:45 pm ET / 2:45 pm PT Press briefing in English for the second day with Bishop Douglas Crosby, O.M.I., CCCB’s Co-Treasurer 
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT: Perspectives

 Thursday, September 26
7:30 am ET / 4:30 am PT LIVE Morning Prayer and Mass
4:45 pm ET / 1:45 pm PT Press briefing in French for the second day with Archbishop Paul-André Durocher, CCCB’s Vice President 
5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT Press briefing in English for the second day with Bishop Douglas Crosby, O.M.I., CCCB’s Co-Treasurer 
7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT: Perspectives

 Friday, September 27
7:30 am ET / 4:30 am PT LIVE Morning Prayer and Mass
9:00 am ET / 6:00 am PT: Press briefing for the fifth and final day of the Plenary with Archbishop Richard Smith and Archbishop Paul-André Durocher

This broadcast schedule is subject to change.

For more information please visit www.saltandlighttv.org/plenary

- 30 -

About Salt + Light
Born on the wings of World Youth Day, Salt + Light harnesses the energy, zeal and idealism of youthful communicators to help identify, produce and share stories of hope and the teachings of the Church with the world. For more information visit: saltandlighttv.org/about


*** Contact Information ***

Joshua Lanzarini           
Manager, Marketing and
Communications
416-971-5353 ext. 231
jlanzarini@saltandlighttv.org           



Stefan Slovak
Relationship Manager, Marketing and Communications
416-526-7154
sslovak@saltandlighttv.org

Salt + Light Catholic Media Foundation | 114 Richmond Street East, Toronto ON M5C 1P1 Canada