English  ·  Français   ·   Italiano   ·   中文    

Celebrate Holy Week with Salt + Light

Holy Week at Salt + Light
     
  

From March 30 to April 6 Salt + Light will bring you full coverage of the Holy Week and Easter liturgies led by Pope Francis.

The coverage will begin with Palm Sunday Mass, followed by Thursday’s Chrism Mass. The Triduum continues on Good Friday with the Celebration of the Lord’s Passion and the Way of the Cross.

Following this, the Pope will celebrate on Saturday the Easter Vigil and finally on Sunday, Holy Week concludes with a Papal Mass celebrating the Lord’s Resurrection, followed by the Urbi et Orbi blessing and message.

Cardinal Bergoglio washing the feet of young people
Photo Credit: Pope Francis, as cardinal of Buenos Aires, Argentina, washes and kisses the feet of residents of a shelter for drug users during Holy Thursday Mass in 2008 at a church in a poor neighborhood of the city. Many Latin American church leaders have expressed appreciation for the perspective Pope Francis has taken to the Vatican. (CNS photo/Enrique Garcia Medina, Reuters)

more Palm Sunday Mass from the Vatican
Palm Sunday marks the beginning of the holiest of weeks in the Christian calendar. It also marks the day known as World Youth Day. Pope Francis celebrates Mass on this day with youth gathered in St. Peter's square, and the faithful of the world. Join S+L for full coverage of this very special Mass.

Sunday March 29 at 9:00 am ET/ 6:00 am PT *
Repeat: Sunday March 29 at 10:30pm ET/ 7:30 pm PT *

more Holy Thursday: Chrism Mass from the Vatican
The Chrism Mass recalls the institution of the priesthood through the blessing of the oils that will be used to administer sacraments throughout the year. Pope Francis celebrates the Chrism Mass at St. Peter's Basilica and blesses the oils he will use during the Tridiuum and throughout the year.

Thursday, April 2 at 9:00 am ET/ 6:00 am PT *

more Holy Thursday: Mass of the Lord's Supper
The Mass of the Lord's Supper marks the institution of the priesthood through Jesus' washing of his apostle's feet. This year Pope Francis celebrates this Mass at Rome's Rebibbia prison complex, washing the feet of 12 inmates. Join Salt + Light for full coverage of this Mass. 

LIVE on Thursday, April 2 at 11:30 am ET/ 8:30 am PT *

more Good Friday: The Passion of the Lord
Tune in to S+L for full coverage of the Celebration of the Passion of the Lord. Pope Francis presides over the celebration at St. Peter's Basilica on one of the most important days of the Catholic calendar.

LIVE on Friday, April 3 at 11:00 am ET/ 8:00 am PT *
Repeat: Friday April 3 at 10:30pm ET/ 7:30 pm PT *

more Good Friday: The Stations of the Cross
The Stations of the Cross, or the Via Crucis, at Rome's Colosseum is a traditional part of Easter for the Roman Church. This year the meditations were written by Bishop Renato Corti, the retired bishop of Novara, Italy. Join S+L for full English coverage of the Stations of the Cross.

LIVE on Friday, April 3 at 3:15 pm ET / 12:15 pm PT*
Repeat:
Friday April 3 at 8:00pm ET/ 5:00pm & 10:30pm PT *

Saturday April 4 at 1:30am ET *

more Easter Vigil from the Vatican
Join S+L TV on one of the holiest days of the year, for full English coverage of the Easter Vigil, live from St. Peter's Basilica.

LIVE on Saturday, April 4 at 2:30 pm ET/ 11:30 pm PT *
Repeat:
Saturday April 4 at 9:00pm ET/ 6:00pm & 10:35pm PT *

Sunday April 5 at 1:35am ET *

more Easter Sunday from the Vatican
Alleluia, He is Risen! Join S+L for full English coverage of Easter Sunday Mass with Pope Francis. After 40 days of lent, and the celebration of the passion and death of Christ, we rejoice because He is risen.

Sunday, April 5 at 9:00 am ET/ 6:00 am PT *
Repeat:
Sunday April 5 at 8:30pm ET/ 5:30pm & 10:00pm PT *

Monday April 6 at 1:00am ET *

more Holy Week: Urbi et Orbi Blessing
Pope Francis give the Urbi et Orbi blessing after Easter Sunday Mass at the Vatican.

Sunday, April 5 at 11:00 am ET/ 8:00 am PT *
Repeat:
Sunday April 5 at 10:30pm ET/ 7:30pm PT *


S+L Blogue - readings on lent:

... Read more



 
 
 
email updates
Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation would like to send you emails about our programs, publications, special offers, and Foundation updates.
Email
First Name
Last Name
Home  ·  Live Stream  ·  About  ·  Schedule  ·  Programs  ·  Documentaries   Subscribe  ·  Radio  ·  Blog 
 RSS  ·  Store  ·  Connect  ·  Newsroom  ·  Contact us  ·  Advertise with us  ·  Professional Services  ·  Careers
Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation – Born on the wings of World Youth Day 2002 in Canada, Salt + Light is a unique instrument of the New Evangelization. It is dedicated to being – and helping others become – the salt of the earth and the light of the world. Our mission is to proclaim Jesus Christ and the joy of the Gospel to the world by telling stories of hope that bring people closer to Christ and the Catholic faith.

We share the joys and hopes of the Gospel through television, radio, print, and online media. Our work unites people together through prayer, celebration, reflection, education, authentic dialogue and enquiry, thought-provoking reporting and stories of faith and action. We also challenge believers to grow in the knowledge of the faith and the Catholic tradition in its many expressions. We strive to offer an invitation to all peoples, especially those on the peripheries of faith and the Church, to draw closer to the Lord and experience the community of the Church.
Copyright © 2015 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation  ·  Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001
TORONTO
114 Richmond Street East, Toronto, ON, M5C 1P1 Canada
416.971.5353
Toll free: 888.302.7181
MONTRÉAL
1071, Cathédrale Street, Montreal, QC, H3B 2V4
438.795.5029
Sans frais: 888.302.7778


Website Security Test