Journey through Lent towards Easter with Salt + Light TV
Ash Wednesday is one of the most important holy days in the Roman Catholic Church. It signifies the beginning of the Lenten season, a season of fasting, prayer and almsgiving. This lent, Salt and Light TV invites you to journey through Lent with us towards Easter.
Programs
April 2
The Parables of Jesus: A Lenten Mission
Part 1: The Good Shepherd and His Sheep
Join Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB, this year for a special four-part Lenten Mission from St. Theresa's Parish/Shrine of the Little Flower in Scarborough, Ontario.

9:30pm ET / 6:30pm PT

April 3
The Parables of Jesus: A Lenten Mission
Part 2: Fatherhood and St. Joseph
Join Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB, this year for a special four-part Lenten Mission from St. Theresa's Parish/Shrine of the Little Flower in Scarborough, Ontario.

9:30pm ET / 6:30pm PT

April 4
The Parables of Jesus: A Lenten Mission
Part 3: Three Teresas Who Knew the Oil Provide
Join Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB, this year for a special four-part Lenten Mission from St. Theresa's Parish/Shrine of the Little Flower in Scarborough, Ontario.

9:30pm ET / 6:30pm PT

April 5
The Parables of Jesus: A Lenten Mission
Part 4: The Prodigal Father and His Two Wayward Sons
Join Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB, this year for a special four-part Lenten Mission from St. Theresa's Parish/Shrine of the Little Flower in Scarborough, Ontario.

9:30pm ET / 6:30pm PT

April 9 - Palm Sunday
Palm Sunday: Papal Mass
TBD

April 10
Chrism Mass, Diocese of Hamilton
From the Cathedral Basilica of Christ the King

LIVE
7:00pm ET /4:00pm PT

April 11
NCBC 2017 Lenten Mission: Our Final Gift and the Promise of Life Everlasting - Part 1
8:00pm ET/ 5:00 pm PT

April 12
NCBC 2017 Lenten Mission: Our Final Gift and the Promise of Life Everlasting - Part 2
8:00pm ET/ 5:00 pm PT

April 13 - Holy Thursday
Chrism Mass from the Vatican with Pope Francis
11:00am ET/ 8:00am PT

April 13 - Holy Thursday
Celebration of the Last Supper
LIVE
1:00pm ET/ 10:00 am PT

April 14 - Holy Friday
Celebration of the Lord’s Passion
LIVE
11:00am ET/ 8:00 am PT

April 14 - Holy Friday
Way of the Cross from Rome Colosseum
LIVE
3:00pm ET/ 12:00 pm PT

April 15 - Holy Saturday
Easter Vigil Mass from Rome
LIVE
2:30 pm ET / 11:30am PT

April 16 - Easter Sunday
EASTER SUNDAY Papal Mass from Rome
LIVE
4:00 am ET / 1:00 am PT

April 16 - Easter Sunday
Urbi et Orbi
LIVE
6:00 a m ET / 3:00 pm PT



   The schedule is subject to change
Reflections
by Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB
March 1 - Ash Wednesday:
It Took Forty Days
March 5 - 1st Sunday of Lent:
The Ways of the Desert
March 12 - 2nd Sunday of Lent:
Tabor and Golgotha
March 19 - 3rd Sunday of Lent:
Lord, Give Me This Water...
March 26 - 4th Sunday of Lent:
The Man Born Blind
April 2 - 5th Sunday of Lent:
Lord, If Only You Had Been There
April 9 - Palm Sunday:
Why this Week is Different
April 13 - Holy Thursday:
When We Eat this Bread...
April 14 - Holy Friday:
From the Cross...
April 15 - Holy Saturday:
The Beauty of the Resurrection
BLOGS
FacebookTwitter
Fifth Sunday of Lent, Year A – April 2nd, 2017 Ezekiel’s dramatic vision and ours The historical background of today’s first reading from Ezekiel 37:12-14 is the great vision of the valley of the dry bones, one of the most spectacular panoramas in the whole of biblical literature. It dates ...read more
FacebookTwitter
A reflection for the Fourth Sunday of Lent It can be difficult to imagine what life would be like if we were born blind. How would we function? How would we perceive the world? But is physical blindness the only form of blindness? Is it the worst form of blindness? The Fourth Sunday of Lent ...read more
FacebookTwitter
Fourth Sunday of Lent, Year A – March 26th, 2017 Today’s marvellous Gospel story (John 9:1-41) is about seeing the face of Jesus, allowing the scales of blindness to fall from our eyes, experiencing his healing powers, and acknowledging Jesus for who he really is: the Lord and Saviour who ha ...read more
FacebookTwitter
A reflection for the Third Sunday of Lent We all have some part of us that we wish was different. Something in ourselves that we wish was otherwise. Often this part of us can be a source of shame, of fear, of regret, of embarrassment. It is something we wish would just go away, that ...read more
FacebookTwitter
Third Sunday in Lent, Year A – March 19th, 2017 In order to grasp the meaning of today’s first reading from Exodus 17:3-7, we must recall what transpires in the preceding chapter. God’s little flock faced the hardship of a lack of food and protested to Moses. Just as the Lord had heard the ...read more
FacebookTwitter
A reflection for the Second Sunday of Lent What keeps us going through difficult times? What inspires our hope when the situation is bleak? What makes us persevere when it would be easier to give up? In the Gospel reading for the Second Sunday of Lent, we see Jesus ascend Mount Tabor with His three ...read more
FacebookTwitter
Second Sunday of Lent, Year A – March 12th, 2017 Abraham, our Father in Faith Abraham was a man with a mission and we could rightly consider him to be the quintessential missionary. He is revered by the followers of three world religions: Christianity, Judaism, and Islam. He is the founder of ...read more
Sebastian Gomes discusses where you can find Jesus this Lent. His answer may surprise you. A new season of Subject Matters premieres Sunday, March 19, 2017! ...read more
FacebookTwitter
Explore the Scriptures and the reflections on The Seven Last Words of Christ. Each day will include a question, prayer, or challenge for putting your faith into action. You are invited to ponder the seven phrases uttered by Jesus Christ in his final three hours, as he hung on the Cross. We pray with ...read more
FacebookTwitter
Pope Francis celebrated Holy Mass for Ash Wednesday at the Basilica of Santa Sabina on the Aventine hill in Rome. In his homily, the Holy Father said Lent is a path that “leads to the triumph of mercy over all that would crush us or reduce us to something unworthy of our dignity as God’s ...read more
SHOP
Lenten and Easter Reflections
$14.95

The Seven Last Words of Christ
$12.95

This Side of Eden
$19.95

INRI - The Passion of our Lord
$14.95