English  ·  Français   ·   Italiano   ·   中文  

Special Coverage   Steubenville Toronto 2015

Alternate live stream

Steubenville Conferences are an outreach of Franciscan University from Steubenville, Ohio that have served hundreds of thousands of Catholics across North America since 1975. Steubenville Conferences invite youth and adults to form a relationship with Jesus Christ, empower them for discipleship, and equip them for the work of the New Evangelization. This summer, the Archdiocese of Toronto hosts its second annual Steubenville Toronto Conference. Salt and Light Television brings you live coverage of the main events on our television network, and full live streaming coverage on our website and Roku TV.

The 2015 Steubenville Toronto Conference features four powerful keynotes by speakers Matt Fradd, Cooper Ray, Sr. Miriam Heidland and Fr. Christopher Martin. On Saturday, August 8th, Bishop Douglas Crosby, OMI, of the Diocese of Hamilton will celebrate Mass, and on Sunday, August 9th, Cardinal Thomas Collins, Archbishop of Toronto will close the conference with Sunday Mass. Praise and worship, witness talks and opportunities for adoration, are all a part of the Steubenville experience. If you can’t be there in person, watch our special live stream on our website or Roku TV.

Broadcast schedule:



Event Description

“The Shepherd”
Keynote
This talk will introduce Christ the Good Shepherd who desires to have a personal relationship with us. It will paint a picture of the abundant life for which we are made and the way to this life through Christ.
Friday, August 7 at 8:30 pm ET/ 5:30 pm PT
“The Thief”
Keynote
This talk will introduce the reality and existence of Satan and give examples of the ways in which he works. Through his lies, deception and temptation, He tries to rob us of the abundant life that Christ offers. 
Friday, August 7 at 9:00 pm ET/ 6:00 pm PT
Mass Every day of the Steubenville Toronto conference is built around the Mass of the day. On Saturday August , Bishop Douglas Crosby of Hamilton celebrates Mass with the participants of this year’s Steubenville Toronto Conference. 
Saturday, August 8 at 10:30 am ET/ 7:30 am PT
“Limitless Love”
Keynote
This talk will speak about the person of Christ, the reality of the cross, and how He freely laid down His life for us. His cross is the source of abundant life even in the midst of suffering. Sr. Miriam Heidland is a member of the Society of Our Lady of the Most Holy Trinity. She often shares her own experiences of moving away from a life of sin to a life in Christ. Sr. Miriam speaks to young people about Theology of the Body and how each of us can be healed by knowing Christ. At this year’s Steubenville Toronto Conference she speaks about “Limitless Love.”
Sunday, August 9 at 9:00am ET/ 6:00am PT
“Limitless Life”
Keynote
This talk will unpack who the Holy Spirit is and the life changing power of the Holy Spirit. It will give the youth practical ways to live abundant life in Him, especially as they go home from the conference. As a priest and vocation director for the Archdiocese of St. Louis, Fr. Chris Martin runs a house of discernment for men. As part of the Steubenville conferences team he talks to young people about how to find their vocation, whatever it might be. At the Steubenville Toronto conference Fr. Chris speaks to participants about “Limitless Life.”
Sunday, August 9 at 9:30 am ET/ 6:30 am PT
Closing Mass On the final day of the Steubenville Toronto conference, Cardinal Thomas Collins celebrates Mass with the youth who spent the weekend in prayer and formation in his archdiocese. 
Sunday, August 9 at 10:30 am ET/ 7:30 am PT



  REVIEW STEUBENVILLE TORONTO 2014
 
 
email updates
Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation would like to send you emails about our programs, publications, special offers, and Foundation updates.
Email
First Name
Last Name
Home  ·  Live Stream  ·  About  ·  Schedule  ·  Programs  ·  Documentaries   Subscribe  ·  Radio  ·  Blog 
 RSS  ·  Store  ·  Connect  ·  Newsroom  ·  Contact us  ·  Advertise with us  ·  Professional Services  ·  Careers
 250 Davisville Avenue, Suite 300, Toronto, ON M4S 1H2, Canada 416.971.5353 | 1.888.302.7181 Registered Charity # 88523 6000 RR0001
Copyright © 2013 Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation