ADVENT CALENDAR 2019

Count down to Christmas with 25 special gifts from your friends at Salt + Light Media!

Our staff are getting ready for Christmas by answering some holiday-themed questions – and giving some surprising answers.
Click on the boxes of the Advent calendar to reveal a fun, short video each day.
What would your answers to the questions be? Connect with us on social media and let us know!

TV PROGRAMS



DECEMBER 1, 2019
Mass for the First Sunday of Advent
Mass for the First Sunday of Advent from the Holy Cross Chapel at the Salt + Light TV Broadcast Centre, presided by Fr. Dave Sadjak, SDB with homilist Fr. Jim Berning, SDB, with students from Mon. Percy Johnson CSS in Toronto, Ontario.

11:00 am ET/ 8:00 am PT


DECEMBER 8, 2019
Mass for the Second Sunday of Advent
Mass for the Second Sunday of Advent from the Holy Cross Chapel at the Salt + Light TV Broadcast Centre, presided by Fr. John O’Brien, SJ with students from Archbishop Denis O’Connor CHS in Ajax, Ontario.

11:00 am ET/ 8:00 am PT


DECEMBER 15, 2019
Mass for the Third Sunday of Advent
Mass for the Third Sunday of Advent from the Holy Cross Chapel at the Salt + Light TV Broadcast Centre, presided by Fr. Darren Dias, OP, with students from Madonna CSS in Toronto, Ontario.

11:00 am ET/ 8:00 am PT


DECEMBER 22, 2019
Mass for the Fourth Sunday of Advent
Mass for the Fourth Sunday of Advent from the Holy Cross Chapel at the Salt + Light TV Broadcast Centre, presided by Fr. Robert Foliot, SJ, with students from Fr. Leo J. Austin CSS in Whitby, Ontario.

11:00 am ET/ 8:00 am PT


DECEMBER 24, 2019
LIVEVatican Holy Mass on the Solemnity of the Nativity of the Lord


3:30 pm ET/ 12:30 pm PT
DECEMBER 24, 2019
Christmas Concert


8:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm PT
DECEMBER 24, 2019
LIVECarols
from the Cathedral Basilica of Christ the King in Hamilton

11:30 pm ET/ 8:30 pm PT


DECEMBER 25, 2019
LIVEMidnight Christmas Eve Mass
From The Cathedral Basilica of Christ the King n Hamilton

12:00 am ET/ 9:00 pm PT


DECEMBER 25, 2019
Urbi et Orbi Blessing


12:00 pm ET/ 9:00 am PT
DECEMBER 31, 2019
LIVEVespers and Te Deum of Thanksgiving for the End of the Year


11:00 am ET/ 8:00 am PT
JANARY 1, 2020
Eucharistic Celebration on the Occasion of World Day of Peace


12:00 pm ET/ 9:00 pm PT
JANARY 6, 2020
Holy Mass on the Solemnity of the Epiphany of the Lord


12:00 pm ET/ 9:00 pm PT


   The schedule is subject to change

Reflections

Advent and Christmas in Salt + Light Media