S+L logo

CCCB Plenary Assembly: Friday Preview

Kris Dmytrenko

October 21, 2011
In the video above, Msgr. Patrick Powers shares what we can expect on the final day of the Canadian bishops' annual gathering in Cornwall, Ontario.
Two of the events he describes will be televised live on S+L and streaming on the CCCB Plenary Assembly section of our website. First, the bishops will celebrate Morning Prayer and Mass at 7:30am ET / 4:30am PT. Later that morning at approximately 11:10am ET / 8:10am PT, we will hear from the departing President of the CCCB, Bishop Pierre Morissette of the diocese of Saint-Jérôme, Quebec. His address will be followed by that of his successor, Archbishop Richard Smith of Edmonton, who will deliver his first speech as CCCB President.
To catch up on what you may have missed thus far at the Plenary Assembly, watch the Monday through Thursday editions of Perspectives Daily.