S+L logo

Synod on the Amazon: When to Watch

Salt and Light Media

October 4, 2019
From October 6 to 27, 2019, Catholic bishops from South America and around the world are gathering in Rome for the Special Assembly of the Synod of Bishops for the Pan-Amazon Region.
Salt + Light Media will be broadcasting the major events and bringing you exclusive programming to keep you updated on what’s happening at the Synod.
 

Check out the schedule below!

Holy Mass for the Opening of the Synod of Bishops*
Sunday, October 6
12 pm ET / 9 am PT

Opening of the Special Assembly of the Synod of Bishops for the Pan-Amazon Region, with Greeting of Pope Francis*
Monday, October 7
12 pm ET / 9 am PT

Holy Mass with Canonizations and Angelus Prayer*
Sunday, October 13
12 pm ET / 9 am PT

Salt + Light TV Special: Synod 2019 Update
Friday, October 18
8 pm ET / 5 pm PT

Holy Mass for the Conclusion of the Synod of Bishops*
Sunday, October 27
11:30 am ET / 8:30 am ET

Salt + Light TV Special: Synod 2019 Wrap-Up
Friday, November 1
8 pm ET / 5 pm PT

* broadcast transmission provided by Vatican Media
 

HOW TO WATCH:

Subscribe to Salt + Light TV, Canada's National Catholic TV Network, available on most cable and satellite carriers across Canada.
To find out what channel we’re on or how to subscribe, click here.
To watch our live broadcast online, click here.
 

Want to know more? Click here to go to our special Synod website with resources to help you prepare for this important event!