S+L logo

Panes of Glory premieres on Salt + Light!

April 28, 2011
Seventy-year-old Fr. Michael Prieur is a professor of Moral and Sacramental Theology at St. Peter’s Seminary in London, Ontario; he is also a bioethics specialist and an author of numerous books.  But there is one topic that has intrigued him so much that he wrote a book about it and shared it with us at Salt + Light for our newest four-part series, Panes of Glory.
It is the beautiful stained glass windows of St. Peter’s Seminary.
But his fascination is not just about the windows.  It’s about the people he has met through the windows.
Fr. Prieur considers the saints, martyrs and other Catholic heroes in the windows as his friends.  They are the kind of friends that take you to God because of their beauty.
Meet Fr. Prieur’s friends in the windows of St. Peter’s Seminary chapel for the first episode of Panes of Glory: The Windows of St. Peter’s Seminary airing Sunday, May 1st at 7:00pm ET & 11:00pm ET/4:00pm & 8:00pm PT, with an encore presentation Friday May 6th at 8:00pm & 12:00am ET/5:00pm & 9:00pm PT.

Related posts

Pope Francis and U2 frontman Bono sign an agreement between their two charities aimed to help educate children in need - and other stories. ...read more
"What I’m Reading" Wednesday: My Peace I Give You
FacebookTwitter
Read Allyson Kenny's review of Dawn Eden's book on using the example of the saints to find healing, not just for sexual abuse, but for all wounds. ...read more
55 people are still missing in the collapsed mine in the Philippines as a result of super-typhoon Mangkhut - and other stories. ...read more
Padre Pio's relics make a stop in Toronto - and other stories. ...read more
The Meaning of Christian Wisdom
FacebookTwitter
Twenty-fifth Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year B – September 23rd, 2018 The picture of the righteous one in today’s first reading from the Book of Wisdom is based on the fourth Servant Song [ ...read more