S+L logo

Celebrate the Easter Triduum with Salt + Light

April 20, 2011
The Easter Triduum offers the most beautiful liturgies of the year.
Salt + Light is connecting viewers with Rome and the Holy Father through live broadcasts of the Triduum liturgies.
On Holy Thursday, April 21st at 11:30am ET/8:30am PT, Pope Benedict XVI will commemorate Jesus’ Last Supper as he celebrates Holy Mass from the Basilica of St. John Lateran.
Join us Good Friday, April 22nd at 11:00am ET/8:00am PT, as the Holy Father marks the Passion of our Lord at St. Peter’s Basilica.
Then at 3:15pm ET/12:15pm PT we’ll bring you the powerful images of the Way of the Cross from Rome’s Ancient Coliseum, where we walk with our Lord in his suffering and death.
The silence of Holy Saturday will be broken with Easter joy as we celebrate Jesus’ Resurrection and bring you the stunning Easter vigil from the Vatican Basilica at 3:00pm ET/12:00pm PT.
For full Easter Triduum programming details, and encore presentation times, visit here. And remember you can stream us live from our main page.
Visit our blog too for Triduum homilies from Pope Benedict XVI and Biblical reflections from Salt + Light CEO Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB.
-
CNS Photo/Paul Haring
Related posts
Church for Dummies: <br> Easter – Milestone of our Path to Sainthood?
FacebookTwitter
Billy Chan gives a personal reflection on the Lenten Season, and the roles praying, fasting, and almsgiving play. He asks us questions about Easter. Is it a Milestone of our Path to Sainthood? ...read more
Pope Francis’ Message for the XXXIII World Youth Day
FacebookTwitter
Read the Message of the Holy Father Pope Francis for the XXXIII World Youth Day, which will be taking place on Palm Sunday, March 25, 2018. ...read more
Blessed Paul VI will be canonized later this year. Pope Francis made the announcement to the pastors of the Diocese of Rome during a question-and-answer session, that he had with the priests on Februa ...read more
Second Sunday of Lent, Year B – February 25th, 2018 Moriah. Sinai. Nebo. Carmel. Horeb. Gilboa. Gerizim. Mount of Beatitudes. Tabor. Hermon. Zion. Mount of Olives. Calvary. Golgotha. Mountains a ...read more
Deacon-structing Lent: Our Baptismal Promise
FacebookTwitter
When you think of Lent, what do you think of? Do you think of feasting or fasting? Do you think of partying or penance? It’s true that Lent is a penitential season, but do you know that the word ...read more