S+L logo

Live coverage of CCCB assembly underway on S+L

October 17, 2011
The annual plenary assembly of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB) is now underway in Cornwall, Ontario. Over 80 bishops from across the country have gathered to review pastoral activities of the past year and share their insights on the life of the Church.
The meeting began prayerfully this morning with Lauds and Mass. The principal presider was Archbishop Albert LeGatt of Saint-Boniface, Manitoba. Immediately afterward, the outgoing president of the CCCB, Bishop Pierre Morissette, delivered the President's Report. Having aired live on S+L, both the Mass and the President's Report are streaming on demand on our CCCB Plenary Assembly web page (including an English translation of the President's Report).
Later this afternoon, the keynote speaker of the assembly will present the first of two reflections. Archbishop Robert Le Gall, OSB of Toulouse, France will speak about the Post-Synodal Apostolic Exhortation Sacramentum Caritatis. S+L will air his address live in French at 2:00pm ET / 11:00am PT. An English translation will immediately follow at 3:00pm ET / 12:00pm PT. S+L will rebroadcast the English translation of the reflection on Tuesday evening at 9:00pm ET / 6:00pm PT.
For more highlights from the Plenary Assembly, watch Perspectives this evening at 7:00pm & 11:00pm ET / 8:00pm PT. Perspectives will also be available online. Visit our CCCB Plenary Assembly web page for full programming information.

Related posts

Jesus, the Compassionate Shepherd of God
FacebookTwitter
Sixteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year B – July 22nd, 2018 The themes of sheep and shepherding flow though the Scripture readings for the Sixteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time (Year B). The moving ...read more
In today's episode of Perspectives Daily we look at Pope Francis' message during his Sunday Angelus - and other stories. ...read more
Message from Cardinal Lacroix for the anniversary the Catholic Church in Western Canada
FacebookTwitter
Read the remarks given by Cardinal Lacroix, following the Mass in thanksgiving for 200 years of evangelization in Western Canada on July 15th. ...read more
Homily by Cardinal Gérald Cyprien Lacroix, Archbishop of Quebec and Primate of Canada
FacebookTwitter
Read the official text of Cardinal Lacroix's homily at the Solemn Mass celebrating the 200th anniversary of the Catholic Church in Western Canada. ...read more
Deacon-structing Mission: Social Justice
FacebookTwitter
What is a missionary? What is the mission of the Church? Deacon Pedro presents a perspective from the 5th Missionary Congress of the Americas in Bolivia. ...read more
On Thursday, June 28, 2018, Fr. Rob Galea concelebrated Mass at S+L. He offered this beautiful homily on the importance of falling in love with God. ...read more