S+L logo

Palm Sunday Mass from St. Peter's Square in Rome

April 1, 2012
The celebration of Palm Sunday commemorates Jesus' triumphal entry into Jerusalem and marks the beginning of Holy Week. Please join Salt + Light as we bring you coverage of the Palm Sunday celebrations from Rome with the Holy Father, Pope Benedict XVI.
Palm Sunday Mass
St. Peter’s Square, Vatican
Sunday, April 1 at 10:00 am ET / 7:00 am PT
Repeat: 8:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm PT and 12:30 am ET / 9:30 pm PT
French: 1:00 pm ET / 10:00 am PT
For all Holy Week broadcast information, please visit saltandlighttv.org/holyweek
Credit: CNS Photo
Related posts
The Francis Impact in El Salvador
A reflection on The Francis Impact's experience visiting El Salvador, and their successful ban on metal mining that helped to put a stop to an environmental disaster. ...read more
Day four of the Pre-synod meetings taking place in Rome where youth from all over the world have come to talk candidly with Pope Francis about the future of the Catholic Church. The main themes from t ...read more
Oscar Romero and the legacy of Hope
(S+L Photo: TFI Director Sebastian Gomes and Cinematographer Peter Turek film in Aguilares, El Salvador on Feb 27, 2018) The crew of “The Francis Impact” traveled to El Salvador from Febru ...read more
Understanding Oscar Romero
A short reflection on Ocar Romero’s influence, legacy, and what he represents for millions of Latin Americans to commemorate his Feast Day on March 24. ...read more
A Reflection on Blessed Oscar Romero
Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB gives us a personal reflection on the Blessed Oscar Romero, Archbishop of San Salvador. "Who will Finish the Eucharist? A reflection on Blessed Oscar Romero" ...read more