S+L logo

New Knights of Columbus Film "Guadalupe" to Air on Salt + Light

December 10, 2015
Lupita
Through a special partnership with ABC Television Network in the USA and as part of ABC’s Vision and Values Series, Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation is pleased to announce that a new Knights of Columbus produced documentary Guadalupe: The Miracle and the Message will begin airing on S+L on Saturday, December 12, 2015 at 9 pm ET/ 6:00 pm PT.
Narrated by actor Jim Caviezel, Guadalupe: The Miracle and the Message paints a comprehensive and inspiring picture of the history, facts, legacy and continued relevance of Our Lady of Guadalupe throughout the western hemisphere and beyond.
Over the course of four days in December 1531, the Virgin Mary appeared to an indigenous convert named Juan Diego. Most experts and historians affirm that more than any other, this event, and the image miraculously imprinted on Juan Diego’s tilma (cloak), has resulted in the mass conversion of millions of Native Americans to the Catholic faith. The message of Our Lady of Guadalupe helped to build bridges between the two worlds and began the transformation of our continent. Her appearance compelled people and cultures to unite under her mantle of compassion and charity in a way that did not exist before. Through her intercession, then and now, Americans have found a deep sense of common faith, hope and identity.
Guadalupe: The Miracle and the Message brings this remarkable history to life through modern reenactments, 3D animations of the mysterious image giving an unprecedented glimpse into the intricacies of the centuries-old wonder. Featuring interviews with leading theologians, historians and experts on the scientific inquiries into this miraculous event. The film delves into the inexplicable existence of the image on Juan Diego’s tilma, the mystery found in her eyes and unveils breaking new anthropological insights into the symbols that spoke directly to the hearts of the indigenous people.
For more information about the film, including broadcast times and the DVD release, visit www.guadalupethefilm.com or follow the hashtag #guadalupethefilm.
Guadalupe: The Miracle and the Message will air on S+L TV on Saturday, December 12, 2015 at 9 pm ET/ 6:00 pm PT. You can also watch it online at that time on the S+L TV live stream here or you can purchase the DVD on our online store here.
Repeat times:
Sunday, December 13, 2015: 1:00 am ET, 10:00 pm PT; 1:30 pm ET, 10:30 am PT
Sunday, December 20, 2015: 9:o0 pm ET, 6:00 pm PT
Monday, December 21, 2015: 1:00 am ET, 10:00 pm PT; 1:30 pm ET, 10:30 am PT
Tuesday, December 22, 2015: 9:30 am ET, 6:30 am PT
Thursday, December 24, 2015: 9:30 pm ET, 6:30 pm PT
Friday, December 25, 2015: 1:30 am ET, 10:30 pm PT; 2:00 pm ET, 11:00 am PT
Also on December 10th, Noel Ocol had a chance to talk with David Naglieri, the writer and director of the film about the message of the Guadalupe story he wanted to bring to the audience.
Have a look:
See trailer below.
 
Related posts
The clock is ticking fast for the clergy in the Nigerian diocese of Ahiara, as the deadline to respond to the Pope’s ultimatum is just 17 days away. On June 8th, the Pope issued an unprecedented thr ...read more
Being a saint does not require spending long hours in prayer, but rather living life open to God in good times and in bad. This was the message from Pope Francis today at his weekly general audience w ...read more
Earlier today, Pope Francis made a pilgrimage to the north of Italy to honor two 20th-century parish priests whose commitment to the poor, challenged many of the faithful to, “step outside their ...read more
Getting to personally know a refugee can wipe away fears and dismantle distorted ideologies. This was the message Pope Francis conveyed yesterday to highlight world Refugee Day, which is observed on  ...read more
Lets begin in Poland today, where the Polish Catholic bishops said that Amoris Laetitia does not allow Communion for the divorced and remarried. Couples in non-sacramental unions should instead be led ...read more