S+L logo
Air Date
French: Saturday, November 19, 2016 at 5 am ET / 2 am PT
Repeat: Tuesday, November 22, 2016 at 12:30 pm ET / 9:30 am PT

English : Saturday, November 19, 2016 at 9 am ET / 6 am PT
Father Marie-Eugène of the Child Jesus, Discalced Carmelite and founder of the Notre-Dame de Vie Institute, will be beatified at the Parc des Expositions in Avignon, France. The Mass will be presided by the Pope’s special envoy, His Eminence Cardinal Angelo Amato, Prefect of the Congregation for the Cause of Saints, and Archbishop Jean-Pierre Cattenoz of Avignon and member of the Institute. Father Marie-Eugène (1894-1967), born Henri Grialou, was declared a venerable of the Church after Pope Benedict XVI in 2011 recognized in him heroic virtues. The Institute he founded in the 1930’s members serve all over the world today.