S+L logo
Past World Youth Days
“I am the servant of the Lord. May it be done to me according to your word.” ~ (Lk. 1:38)


DATE : JANUARY 22 – 27, 2019

TV Schedule

The schedule is subject to change

WORLD YOUTH DAY

Perspectives Daily (Extended Edition)

Monday, January 21 - Thursday, January 24
7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT

Friday, January 25
7:30pm ET / 4:30pm PT

LIVE WYD Papal Welcome Ceremony

//livestream.com/accounts/662353/events/8521393/videos/186275820/player?width=640&height=360&enableInfo=true&defaultDrawer=&autoPlay=true&mute=false Thursday, January 24
4:30pm ET / 1:30pm PT
Repeat: 12:00am ET / 9:00pm PT

LIVE WYD Way of the Cross

Friday, January 25
5:00pm ET / 2pm PT
Repeat: 10:00pm ET / 7:00pm PT
//livestream.com/accounts/662353/events/8521393/videos/186319997/player?width=640&height=360&enableInfo=true&defaultDrawer=&autoPlay=true&mute=false

LIVE WYD Vigil

Saturday, January 26
5:40pm ET / 2:40pm PT
Repeat: 12:20am ET / 9:20pm PT //livestream.com/accounts/662353/events/8521393/videos/186380503/player?width=640&height=360&enableInfo=true&defaultDrawer=&autoPlay=true&mute=false

LIVE WYD Final Mass

Sunday, January 27
7:30am ET / 4:30am PT
Repeat: 9:00pm & 1:00am ET / 6:00pm & 10:00pm PT //livestream.com/accounts/662353/events/8521393/videos/186413398/player?width=640&height=360&enableInfo=true&defaultDrawer=&autoPlay=true&mute=false

LATEST NEWS, EVENTS AND VIDEOS

Deacon-structing the Call – Lessons from Panama: Belong
FacebookTwitter
In this last part of his series on what he learned about vocations at WYD 2019, Deacon Pedro reflects on the third and final lesson: belong. ...read more
Deacon-structing the Call – Lessons from Panama: Love
FacebookTwitter
By looking at Pope Francis' words during WYD Panama 2019, Deacon Pedro Guevara-Mann reflects on the vital role that love plays in our vocations. ...read more
Deacon-structing the Call – Lessons from Panama: Dream
FacebookTwitter
Right from the moment Pope Francis arrived in Panama, he was already speaking about vocation. But the word he used was “dreams”. ...read more
Deacon-structing Panama 2019 Saints – My Version
FacebookTwitter
This year during WYD the Church happened to celebrate the memorials of some very memorable saints. Deacon Pedro explains why they are also relevant for WYD. ...read more
The next World Youth Day will take place in 2022 in Lisbon, Portugal. Check out this cool video inviting the youth of the world to Portugal. ...read more

VIDEOS









OFFICIAL LOGO

Heart-shaped letter “M”

The M stands for "Mary", and the heart represents her great motherly love for us.

Mary at the center of the logo

The silhouette represents Mary’s tenderness when she conceived baby Jesus.

Place

It represents the shape of the Isthmus of Panama.

The Way

Mary is the way to meet Jesus and Panama will be the way to meet Him in 2019.

5 Continents

The small white dots over Mary symbolize her crown & represent pilgrims from 5 continents.

The Pilgrim Cross

Symbol of World Youth Day established by Saint John Paul II.

PRAYER FOR WYD PANAMA 2019


Merciful Father, You call us to live our lives as a way of salvation. Help us to recall the past with gratitude, to embrace the present with courage, and to build the future with hope.

Lord Jesus, our friend and brother, thank you for looking upon us with love. Let us listen to your voice as it resonates in the hearts of each one with the light and strength of the Holy Spirit.

Grant us the grace to be a Church that goes forth with vibrant faith and a youthful face to announce the joy of the Gospel. May we help to build the society we long for, full of justice and fraternal love.

We pray for the Pope and the bishops, for priests and deacons, for those in consecrated life, for volunteers, for young people, and all who will participate in the upcoming World Youth Day in Panama, and for those who are preparing to receive them.

Our Lady of Antigua, Patroness of Panama, help us to pray and live generously like you: “I am the servant of the Lord. May it be done to me according to your word” (Lk 1:38).

Amen.