S+L logo

Celebrating Christian unity with St. Paul

January 24, 2012
The Week of Prayer for Christian Unity concludes Wednesday on the feast of the Conversion of St. Paul the Apostle. Tomorrow we get to hear the Pope’s reflections on Christian unity as he presides over Vespers at the Basilica of St. Paul Outside the Walls in Rome. He will be joined by representatives of other Churches and ecclesial communities. Our live presentation begins at 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT and will repeat in French at 5:30pm ET / 2:30pm PT.
-
Credit: CNS photo/Gregory A. Shemitz, Long Island Catholic

Related posts

Master, I Want to See!
FacebookTwitter
Thirtieth Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year B – October 28th, 2018 Mark’s healing stories of the blind man of Bethsaida (8:22-26) and the healing of Bartimaeus, the blind man on the road to Je ...read more
Cardinal Tagle and an international group of participants kick off Caritas International's "Share the Journey" campaign, updates from the synod - and more! ...read more
JPII: Did you know?
FacebookTwitter
In honour of the feast day of Pope St. John Paul II today, here are some fun stats from his papacy. ...read more
Deacon-structing the Mass | Part 11: Communion
FacebookTwitter
Communion on the hand or the tongue? Kneeling or standing? Deacon Pedro addresses these and more issues in this 11th part of his series on the Mass. ...read more
SLHour: Vampire-Hunting Priests
FacebookTwitter
What does the Church teach about vampires? This week, Deacon Pedro talks with Eleanor Bourg Nicholson about her new novel, A Bloody Habit - and much more! ...read more